POST 72: WHY BLOG?

I have just read a WordPress new year site which said ….Why blog?

Armed with an easy question here is my new year answer (I will develop this as I read my reference on active learning in tertiary education)

  1. Encourages active and deep thought
  2. identifies the learning process
  3. allows thoughts to be identified
  4. shows the work being done
  5. allows references to be documented (there is more to come)
  6. Links into the learning process causing motivation
  7. Use of the virtual learning environment to augment the learning process, not to replace or better it.
  8. I am more likely to complete regular blogs than to write a diary.

Leave a Reply

