POST 135: STUDENT

The following is a small extract of the work of one of my students.

This shows them including aspects of my practitioner enquiry in their science project!! It provides evidence of them considering the confounding variables, the ethics of a human project and writing a proposal.

Although I became hungry on reading this..it shows my practitioner enquiry is rubbing off in both my science classes as well as my dance classes and proving the connection dance-science. This reinforces the need to link the subjects and to look at physical aspects of science in addition to lab based projects which do not provide students with a link in their dayly life. I feel human studied may prove more engaging to some students.

I noted also this student has acted on my brief and included a qualitative questionnaire to “provide validity to the enquiry” (students own words, 2016).

If they had discussed mixed methods in their evaluation it would have been perfect!

Leave a comment