255: MY ADVERT

Claire McCartney (Dr Dance)

My philosophy is that through teaching fitness and dance, I can inspire others to participate and improve both their health and understanding of technique in an enjoyable environment.

I have taught dance/fitness classes since 2006. I currently teach Metafit, Fatburn, Dancefit and Insanity for adults. I am experienced in teaching children to dance in a range of styles from Commercial hip hop, Jazz and Contemporary from 5-18 years.

I intend that my classes are enjoyable and enthuse those who participate through an inspiring environment and dynamic class content. I aim to ensure my classes are current and foster technique to benefit in the longer term.

I hold a PhD in Physiology, Diploma in Dance Teaching and Learning. I am currently updating my practice with a Masters in Dance Teaching and Learning, which will lead me to full GTCS registration. These qualifications provide me with the theory and practice of leading fitness/dance. However, I believe it is what happens within the classes that makes the difference.

One thought on “255: MY ADVERT

Leave a Reply

